A Searching Heart

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Janette Oke

Narrated By: Marguerite Gavin

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: January 2007

Duration: 7 hours 2 minutes


The yearning deep inside her'to go somewhere, discover something, be a part of the world about her in a new way'would not go away. But what would satisfy it?

In The Tender Years, Virginia Simpson managed to struggle through adolescence and was looking forward to stepping into adulthood. Now her graduation day arrives, and she walks to the podium as the class valedictorian to the proud grins of her grandparents, Marty and Clark Davis. College beckons, and life seems to be well in hand.

But she thought she would feel differently'like an adult, with an inner knowledge that she is on the edge of the nest, ready to try her own wings. And then circumstances begin swirling around her, making her rethink her plans and reevaluate her priorities.

'As with the first in the series, The Tender Years ' the elements for a 'wholesome' read are here: strong family values, the natural integration of Christianity into the story line, and a plot that is easy to follow.''Voya


A Searching Heart

by Janette Oke

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

A Searching Heart, Janette Oke