After the Quake

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Naxos Audiobooks

Date: May 2007

Duration: 4 hours 21 minutes


In 1995, the Japanese city of Kobe suffered a massive earthquake. Nearly 6,000 people died. after the quake was the imaginative response from Japan's leading novelist, Haruki Murakami: six stories, each dealing not directly with the catastrophe but the wider seismic effect it had on the emotional lives of people many miles away. It became a catalyst for individuals to reassess their lives with unexpected consequences for themselves and their families and friends around them. after the quake is Murakami's most popular short story collection.


After the Quake

by Haruki Murakami

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

After the Quake, Haruki Murakami