Before, After, Alone: A Planetfall Universe short story collection

Before, After, Alone: A Planetfall Universe short story collection

Written by:
Emma Newman
Narrated by:
Emma Newman
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
March 2023
5 hours 21 minutes
Acclaimed author Emma Newman returns to her Planetfall universe with a collection of ten short stories set before, during and after the four interconnected novels of the Hugo-nominated Planetfall series.

From a shipwreck survivor struggling to appease the monster keeping him trapped on an island, to an elderly woman at risk from being declared a non-person, each story offers a new glimpse into this dark near-future setting. This collection features stories that focus on some of the characters from the novels, including Arnolfi (Before Mars), Travis and Carl (After Atlas and Atlas Alone) and Mack (Planetfall).

A must-read for any fans of Planetfall, After Atlas, Before Mars and Atlas Alone.

Praise for the Planetfall universe

'Exceptionally Engaging' - The Washington Post

'Newman writes with exquisite precision of grief, divided loyalties, and the struggle for self-actualization… gripping and sorrowful.' - Publishers weekly

'Gripping, thoughtful science-fiction in the vein of Tiptree or Crispin. Unique, timely and enthralling… absolutely beautiful.' - Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author
1 book added to cart
View Cart