Berserker Lies: Book 8 in the Berserker Series

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Fred Saberhagen

Narrated By: Paul Michael Garcia

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: July 2011

Duration: 7 hours 36 minutes


Our wars were behind us. Mankind was moving out from the planet of its birth. New worlds were settled, and with the wealth of the galaxy at hand, poverty was eliminated. Then, out of a clear summer sky, came the first berserker attack.

The great battles began between life and non-life, between free-thinking humankind and the preprogrammed killing machines we came to call berserkers. And some of those battles would be waged with lies.

This collection of short stories continues the ongoing saga of the berserker wars with 'The Machinery of Lies', 'Masque of the Red Shift', 'In the Temple of Mars', 'Brother Berserker', and 'Smasher.'

'[The berserkers] attain a kind of perverse stature that makes them worthy stand-ins for the dark side of human nature.''New York Times


Berserker Lies: Book 8 in the Berserker Series

by Fred Saberhagen

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Berserker Lies: Book 8 in the Berserker Series, Fred Saberhagen