The Bloody Ground: The Starbuck Chronicles, Vol. 3

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Bernard Cornwell

Narrated By: Grover Gardner

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: June 2005

Duration: 13 hours 15 minutes


It is only weeks after the Second Manassas in September 1862, and in General Lee's army the Northern renegade Nathaniel Starbuck must prove his loyalty once again. As Robert E. Lee takes the war north, he will be met by "Little Mac," General George McClellan, whose Northern army far outnumbers and outguns the invading Confederates.