Calypso Magic

Abridged / Go to Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Catherine Coulter

Narrated By: Anne Flosnik

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: January 2012

Duration: 5 hours 16 minutes


Dear Listener:

Calypso Magic, the second novel in the Magic Trilogy, was published in 1988.

It is 1813 in London. The Earl of Saint Leven, Lyonel Ashton, doesn''t like women, and he''s got every reason not to. But fate, in the guise of Aunt Lucia, intervenes. She presents him with Diana Savarol, a young lady newly arrived from her family''s Caribbean island and very unhappy at being forced into frigid England and tossed headlong into the marriage market.

These two very strong willed individuals eye each other, then go for the gold in an insult competition. The earl calls Diana an eavesdropper; she says he looks pale and unhealthy. He says she has big feet; she says he suffers from "Charlotte''s Disease."

When Diana insists upon returning home, she doesn''t expect to have the earl share her cabin aboard ship. Then there''s the ship''s captain, Rafael Carstairs, who isn''t just any ship captain sailing the seven seas. And on Savarol Island, there''s a mystery to solve and wrongs to right.

Do enjoy Lyonel and Diana, and let me know what you think of their story.

Catherine Coulter


Calypso Magic

by Catherine Coulter

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Calypso Magic, Catherine Coulter