Chandlers Green: A powerful and breathtakingly emotional saga set in the North West by bestselling author Ruth Hamilton

Unabridged Audiobook

Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating

Narrator Rating

Written By: Ruth Hamilton

Narrated By: Marlene Sidway

Date: February 2011

Duration: 12 hours 31 minutes

Summary:

This captivating and moving saga full of twists and turns by the Sunday Times bestselling author Ruth Hamilton is perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson and Dilly Court and Josephine Cox.

'I believe that Ruth Hamilton is very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well' -- SARAH BROADHURST, RADIO FOUR

'Keeps you hooked to the last page' -- ***** Reader review
'A wonderful story' -- ***** Reader review
'Brilliant as always' -- ***** Reader review

**********************************************************
THE PAST AND PRESENT ARE ABOUT TO MEET IN TRAGEDY

The Chandlers had been making candles in Bolton for five hundred years, and had given their name to the village of Chandlers Green. The dynasty, now in decline and ruled by Richard Chandler, is reduced to an unhappy household and a few tenanted properties.

But Richard continues to behave as though he were lord of the manor. Jean, his wife, is terrified of him; his grown-up children despise him, but fear for their mother if they were to leave home.

And now Richard's arch-enemy, Alf Martindale, is planning to move into his village, and Richard knows that the past is catching up with him fast. A crisis forces him to leave his manor for a while, and he has no way of knowing that Jean is arming herself against his return.

The past and the present are about to come together in a way that can only end in tragedy...

Genres:

Chandlers Green: A powerful and breathtakingly emotional saga set in the North West by bestselling author Ruth Hamilton

by Ruth Hamilton

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Chandlers Green: A powerful and breathtakingly emotional saga set in the North West by bestselling author Ruth Hamilton, Ruth Hamilton
Chandlers Green: A powerful and breathtakingly emotional saga set in the North West by bestselling author Ruth Hamilton, Ruth Hamilton
This title is due for release on February 17, 2011.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Chandlers Green: A powerful and breathtakingly emotional saga set in the North West by bestselling author Ruth Hamilton, Ruth Hamilton
This title is due for release on February 17, 2011
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Chandlers Green: A powerful and breathtakingly emotional saga set in the North West by bestselling author Ruth Hamilton, Ruth Hamilton
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Chandlers Green: A powerful and breathtakingly emotional saga set in the North West by bestselling author Ruth Hamilton, Ruth Hamilton

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.