The Circle of Ceridwen

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Octavia Randolph

Narrated By: Nano Nagle

Publisher: Findaway Voices

Date: November 2016

Duration: 20 hours 55 minutes


With Nano Nagle, 2018 Audie Award Nominee, Best Female Narrator - Silver Hammer, Golden Cross (Book 6)!

It is the year 871, when England was Angle-Land. Of seven Anglo-Saxon kingdoms, five have fallen to the invading Vikings. No trait is more valued than loyalty, and no possession more precious than one's steel. Across this war-torn landscape travels 15-year-old Ceridwen, now thrust into the lives of the conquerors. 

Lost in the frozen woods, Ceridwen is discovered by the warriors accompanying young Aelfwyn, daughter of a Saxon lord, sold against her will in marriage as part of a peace treaty with a marauding Viking war chief. Their destination is the captured fortress of Four Stones, a ruin holding glittering treasure. There Aelfwyn must keep her vow and wed Yrling - and Ceridwen must do all she can to support her new friend in the rebuilding of the ravaged village and great hall. 

But living with the enemy affords Ceridwen unusual freedoms - and unlooked-for conflicts. Amongst them she explores again her own heathen past, and learns to judge each man on his own merits. Yrling's nephews Sidroc and Toki, both formidable warriors yet as different as night and day, compete to win Ceridwen for their own.

Through both guile and goodness Ceridwen and Aelfwyn begin transforming the world of Four Stones. But the threat of full-scale war escalates, and a midnight party of furtive Danes delivers someone to Four Stones who destroys the girls' hopes of peace and contentment. Now Ceridwen must summon all her courage - a courage which will be sorely tested as she defies both Saxon and Dane and undertakes an extraordinary adventure to save a man she has never met.


  • Holly C.

    This Series is Amazing! Falls in the Period of the Viking Invasion of England. The Heroine is very likeable. This is a series You won't be able to put down! The Author is well educated in the history, and actually lives on the Gotland Island where some of the books take place. The Narrator is extremely good as well... I just can not say enough about these wonderful books!

Circle of Ceridwen

by Octavia Randolph

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Circle of Ceridwen, Octavia Randolph
Circle of Ceridwen, Octavia Randolph
This title is due for release on November 24, 2016.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Circle of Ceridwen, Octavia Randolph
This title is due for release on November 24, 2016
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Circle of Ceridwen, Octavia Randolph
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Circle of Ceridwen, Octavia Randolph

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.