Classic Detective Stories

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Canongate Books Ltd.

Date: February 2005

Duration: 4 hours 26 minutes


A wonderful selection of fictional detectives, all together in one superb collection of unabridged short stories. Find Sherlock Holmes with his long suffering colleague, Dr. Watson, in The Dying Detective, Father Brown as a witness in court in The Man in the Passage and everyone's favourite Inspector Morse in The Burglar. Appreciate Dame Muriel Spark's foray into the genre in Chimes and meet Nigel Strangeways, C. Day Lewis' (here writing as Nicholas Blake) young sleuth. Reader Edward Hardwicke, who played Watson to Jeremy Brett's Holmes in the early 1990s, makes an ideal reader for the genre.

The unabridged stories here are:

The Green Mamba by Edgar Wallace

The Poetical Policeman by Edgar Wallace

The Dying Detective by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

The Burglar by Colin Dexter

The Man in the Passage by G.K. Chesterton

The Assassins' Club by C. Day Lewis writing as Nicholas Blake

The Case of the Tragedles of the Greek Room by Sax Rohmer

Chimes by Muriel Spark


Classic Detective Stories

by Edgar Wallace, Muriel Spark, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Colin Dexter

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Classic Detective Stories, Edgar Wallace, Muriel Spark, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Colin Dexter