The Darwin Selection

Abridged Audiobook

Written By: Charles Darwin

Narrated By: Richard Dawkins

Publisher: Canongate Books Ltd.

Date: September 2010

Duration: 12 hours 22 minutes


The Darwin Selection comprises Darwin's two most famous works, 'On the Origin of Species' and 'The Voyage of the Beagle'; revolutionary research and a fine travel writing in combination: the account of Darwin's 1831-36 travels across the globe on the H.M.S. Beagle is vivid, entertaining and witty. Evolutionist and passionate Darwin-proponent Dawkins reads carefully considered extracts in an accessible and endlessly fascinating presentation of the text. Includes bonus material "Darwin's Five Bridges: the Way to Natural Selection"Â, written and read by Professor Richard Dawkins.


Darwin Selection

by Charles Darwin

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Darwin Selection, Charles Darwin