Defender of Rome: (Gaius Valerius Verrens 2): A heart-stopping and gripping novel of Roman adventure

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Douglas Jackson

Narrated By: Cornelius Garrett

Date: September 2011

Duration: 11 hours 21 minutes

Summary:

This riveting and action-packed historical thriller from bestselling author Douglas Jackson is real edge of your seat stuff! Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane.

Readers are loving Gaius Valerius Verrens!
'Absolutely incredible.' - 5 STARS.
'Gripping, violent and captivating.' - 5 STARS.
'The best Roman historical series I've yet read. Just pips Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.' - 5 STARS

**************************************************************

Gaius Valerius Verrens returns to Rome from the successful campaign against Boudicca in Britain. But he is not the man he once was - scarred both physically and emotionally by the battles he has fought. And neither is Rome the same city as the one he left.

The Emperor Nero grows increasingly paranoid. There is talk of a new threat, one found within the walls of Rome itself. A new religious sect, the followers of Christus, deny Nero's divinity and are rumoured to be spreading sedition.

Nero calls on Valerius to seek out this rebel sect and to capture their leader. Failure would be to forfeit his life, and the lives of twenty thousand Judaeans living in Rome.

But as Valerius begins his search, a quest which will take him to the edge of the empire, he will discover that success may cost him nearly as much as failure.

Gaius Valerius Verrens's adventures continue in Avenger of Rome.

Genres:

Defender of Rome: (Gaius Valerius Verrens 2): A heart-stopping and gripping novel of Roman adventure

by Douglas Jackson

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Defender of Rome: (Gaius Valerius Verrens 2):  A heart-stopping and gripping novel of Roman adventure, Douglas Jackson
Defender of Rome: (Gaius Valerius Verrens 2):  A heart-stopping and gripping novel of Roman adventure, Douglas Jackson
This title is due for release on September 1, 2011.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Defender of Rome: (Gaius Valerius Verrens 2):  A heart-stopping and gripping novel of Roman adventure, Douglas Jackson
This title is due for release on September 1, 2011
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Defender of Rome: (Gaius Valerius Verrens 2):  A heart-stopping and gripping novel of Roman adventure, Douglas Jackson
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Defender of Rome: (Gaius Valerius Verrens 2):  A heart-stopping and gripping novel of Roman adventure, Douglas Jackson

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.