Selections from Dreamsongs 2: Stories of Fantasy, Horror/Sci-Fi, and a Man Called Tuf: Unabridged Selections

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: George R. R. Martin

Narrated By: George R.R. Martin

Publisher: Random House (Audio)

Date: October 2007

Duration: 17 hours 0 minutes


Dubbed “the American Tolkien” by Time magazine, #1 New York Times bestselling author George R. R. Martin is a giant in the field of fantasy literature and one of the most exciting storytellers of our time. Now he delivers a rare treat for readers: a compendium of his shorter works, collected into two stunning volumes, that offers fascinating insight into his journey from young writer to award-winning master.

Whether writing about werewolves, wizards, or outer space, George R. R. Martin is renowned for his versatility and expansive talent, highlighted in this dazzling collection.  Included here in Volume II are acclaimed stories such as the World Fantasy Award winner “The Skin Trade” as well as the first novella in the Ice and Fire universe, “The Hedge Knight,” plus two never-before-published screenplays. Featuring extensive author commentary, Dreamsongs, Volume II, is an invaluable chronicle of a writer at the height of his creativity–and an unforgettable reading experience for fans old and new.


  • Anthony Jackson

    There's NO HEDGE KNIGHT!!! The other stories were fine. A couple were interesting, though very different than what I expected. I purchased it primarily for the ASOIAF connection and it isn't there, although it was advertised in the preview.

  • Anonymous

    the book and stories are good - but the narrators are terribly monotonous. Very boring!