Flux: Tales of Human Futures: Book 2 of Maps in a Mirror

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Orson Scott Card

Narrated By: Various Readers

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: December 2009

Duration: 8 hours 22 minutes


This second volume of Orson Scott Card's five-volume anthology of short stories features seven tales exploring possible future scenarios for the human race. A fascistic government's capital punishment extends beyond death. Intellectually superior aliens from a doomed world choose Earth's dogs as their new vessels. Not-quite-human beings on an Earth wasted by biological warfare continously fight an enemy which has long been annihilated. These and other possible fates may be discovered in this collection, which includes: A Thousand Deaths Clap Hands and Sing, Dogwalker, But We Try Not to Act Like It, I Put My Blue Genes On, In the Doghouse, and The Originist. Card includes background commentaries for each story in his afterwords and introductions.

'One of the genre's most convincing storytellers. An important volume; for most libraries.''Library Journal