The Free Fall of Webster Cummings: The American Odyssey Collection

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Tom Bodett

Narrated By: Tom Bodett

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: February 2009

Duration: 15 hours 29 minutes


In this epic drama from beloved radio personality Tom Bodett, a host of unforgettable characters from the end of the road - Alaska - venture to the lower 48 to discover an America they barely recognize. The first to arrive is Ed Flannigan, who has one arm, no job, and not a clue about how to get on with his life. Somehow he winds up in Quartz Creek, Oregon, contending with New Age colonists, organic vegetables, and a cranky old farmer who gives him peculiar and good advice about growing peaches. Meanwhile, Lloyd and Evelyn Decker leave home and hit the road in a powder blue Road Ranger to find their wayward children; Oliver the Dreamer, a soft-spoken amnesiac, finds a home and a family under a bridge in Seattle; and Webster Cummings, a statistical research analyst, survives a fall from a commuter plane to bring together these and other strange and wonderful characters for an unexpected revelation that alters all their lives.


  • juan Schommer

    Having living in the Midwest and lived in Alaska done construction work in both states I can relate to the stories, the questions & the pondering of life. I have listened to Bodett for number of years and always enjoyed him but now I am married with children boy I can relate. Just the way he relate the situations makes me laugh ending in the rest of the time pondering about myself.

Free Fall of Webster Cummings: The American Odyssey Collection

by Tom Bodett

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Free Fall of Webster Cummings: The American Odyssey Collection, Tom Bodett