Gatherer of Clouds: The Initiate Brother Series, Book 2

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Sean Russell

Narrated By: Elijah Alexander

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: May 2011

Duration: 22 hours 11 minutes


It is the season of war.

As the plum blossom winds herald spring in the Empire of Wa, Initiate Brother Shuyun, spiritual advisor to Lord Shonto, the military governor of the northernmost province of Seh, receives a shocking message from the barbarian lands. The massive army of the Golden Khan is poised at their border. Forced to retreat south, Lord Shonto is caught between the pursuing barbarian hordes and his own hostile emperor's Imperial Army.

Meanwhile, the beautiful young Lady Nishima again becomes involved in court intrigue as well as in a dangerous romantic liaison.

Even as this trap closes on Shonto and his allies, Brother Shuyun faces a crisis of his own. For in the same scroll that warned of the invasion was a sacred udumbara blossom, a sign his order has awaited for a thousand years, a sign that the Great Teacher has finally been reborn. And now it may fall to one young monk with extraordinary powers to save his empire.

Praise for Sean Russell: "This is perfectly plotted, beautifully written fantasy."—Publishers Weekly on The One Kingdom


  • Matthew Kedzierski

    Fantastic book, and it's absolutely perfectly read. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Gatherer of Clouds: The Initiate Brother Series, Book 2

by Sean Russell

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Gatherer of Clouds: The Initiate Brother Series, Book 2, Sean Russell