The Girls of Slender Means

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Muriel Spark

Narrated By: Juliet Stevenson

Publisher: Canongate Books Ltd.

Date: October 2012

Duration: 3 hours 46 minutes


The Girls of Slender Means is the third Muriel Spark audio release of 2012, following The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie and The Complete Short Stories. It is 1945; a time of cultural and political change, and also one of slender means. Spark's evocative and sharply drawn novel focuses on a group of women living together in a hostel in Kensington who face new challenges in uncertain times. The novel is at once dramatic and character-based, and shows Muriel Spark at the height of her literary powers.


Girls of Slender Means

by Muriel Spark

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Girls of Slender Means, Muriel Spark