Ice: A Memoir of Gangster Life and Redemption'from South Central to Hollywood

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Ice-T ., Douglas Century

Narrated By: Mirron Willis

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: April 2011

Duration: 7 hours 35 minutes

Summary:

For readers of Sister Souljah's No Disrespect, Nathan McCall's Makes Me Wanna Holler, The Autobiography of Malcolm X, and Monster by Sanyika Shakur comes the definitive memoir from Ice-T, the acclaimed rapper and actor known for telling it like it is.

Ice-T offers his hip-hop generation's Horatio Alger story: the narrative of an orphaned child who, drawn inexorably into a harrowing life of crime, ultimately turns away from the streets and, through self-discipline and a single-minded work ethic, forges a path to international fame as a musician and film and television star.

'In this intriguing memoir, groundbreaking rapper and actor Ice-T chronicles his rise from nomadic criminal to hip-hop star'Ice-T is a canny businessman, and he charts clearly the decisions that brought him up each step of a very treacherous ladder.''Publishers Weekly

Genres:

  • Paul Rosenkrans

    I was surprised , the book was awesome, I have a new respect for Ice, narrator was also great.

Ice: A Memoir of Gangster Life and Redemption'from South Central to Hollywood

by Ice-T ., Douglas Century

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Ice: A Memoir of Gangster Life and Redemption'from South Central to Hollywood, Ice-T ., Douglas Century
Ice: A Memoir of Gangster Life and Redemption'from South Central to Hollywood, Ice-T ., Douglas Century
This title is due for release on April 19, 2011.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Ice: A Memoir of Gangster Life and Redemption'from South Central to Hollywood, Ice-T ., Douglas Century
This title is due for release on April 19, 2011
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Ice: A Memoir of Gangster Life and Redemption'from South Central to Hollywood, Ice-T ., Douglas Century
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Ice: A Memoir of Gangster Life and Redemption'from South Central to Hollywood, Ice-T ., Douglas Century

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.