Ice: A Memoir of Gangster Life and Redemption'from South Central to Hollywood

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Ice-T ., Douglas Century

Narrated By: Mirron Willis

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: April 2011

Duration: 7 hours 35 minutes

Summary:

For readers of Sister Souljah's No Disrespect, Nathan McCall's Makes Me Wanna Holler, The Autobiography of Malcolm X, and Monster by Sanyika Shakur comes the definitive memoir from Ice-T, the acclaimed rapper and actor known for telling it like it is.

Ice-T offers his hip-hop generation's Horatio Alger story: the narrative of an orphaned child who, drawn inexorably into a harrowing life of crime, ultimately turns away from the streets and, through self-discipline and a single-minded work ethic, forges a path to international fame as a musician and film and television star.

'In this intriguing memoir, groundbreaking rapper and actor Ice-T chronicles his rise from nomadic criminal to hip-hop star'Ice-T is a canny businessman, and he charts clearly the decisions that brought him up each step of a very treacherous ladder.''Publishers Weekly

Genres:

  • Paul Rosenkrans

    I was surprised , the book was awesome, I have a new respect for Ice, narrator was also great.