The Land of the Blue Flower

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Frances Hodgson Burnett

Narrated By: Delvana

Publisher: CoolBeat Audiobook Publishing

Date: September 2005

Duration: 0 hours 55 minutes


A parable of King Amor, which teaches that there is no time for anger, fear, or hate.

The story is divided into three parts. Part One is the story of the childhood of the heir to the throne, King Amor. Whisked away at birth to a deserted castle on a high mountain by his teacher the ""Ancient One"", King Amor learns of brotherhood with nature, the earth, and the sky.

In Part Two, King Amor grows into a tall, strong, handsome, and wise young man. He prepares for his coronation in the capitol city, and learns an important lesson that ""There is no time for anger in the world"".

In the final part of the story, King Amor imparts his great wisdom to the wretchedly self-centered people of his kingdom, through the act of having each of them plant and nurture a rare blue flower.


3 Parts


Land of the Blue Flower

by Frances Hodgson Burnett

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Land of the Blue Flower, Frances Hodgson Burnett