Last Beekeeper, Siya Turabi

The Last Beekeeper

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Siya Turabi

Narrated By: Devesh Kishore

Date: August 2021

Duration: 10 hours 40 minutes

Summary:

Don’t miss one of the most exciting debuts of 2021… Perfect for fans of Khaled Hosseini, Yann Martel, and Monique Roffey.

‘I am a friend of the bees. Like you.’


‘So, you have been waiting for me?’


‘The forest has been waiting for you.’



Pakistan, 1974: The secret-wreathed trees of Harikaya have always called to Hassan. He knows if he doesn’t find the last beekeeper and salvage a precious jar of his mythical black honey before the floods come, his mother will lose her sight.


But then he wins a scholarship to study with the state governor in Karachi amidst a brewing storm of political turmoil and simmering espionage.


His entire world is turned upside down when he meets Maryam, the governor’s niece visiting from London.


All the while the fate of his mother and his promise to the bees calls him back to the forest, and so he must decide: Maryam or the beekeeper, England or Pakistan, his head or his heart.



This is a lyrical historical novel of family, friendship, and self-discovery exploring the power of choice in a changing world and love in communion with nature.

Genres:

Last Beekeeper

by Siya Turabi

has successfully been added to your shopping cart for pre-order

Last Beekeeper, Siya Turabi
Last Beekeeper, Siya Turabi
This title is due for release on August 19, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Last Beekeeper, Siya Turabi
This title is due for release on August 19, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Last Beekeeper, Siya Turabi
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Last Beekeeper, Siya Turabi

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.