The Last Beekeeper

Written by:
Siya Turabi
Narrated by:
Devesh Kishore

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
August 2021
Duration
9 hours 9 minutes
Summary
‘Reminds me of Khaled Hosseini, poignant and heartwarming… Simply a beautiful story that had me reading until 3:30 in the morning’ Sarah, NetGalley




‘I am a friend of the bees. Like you.’


‘So, you have been waiting for me?’


‘The forest has been waiting for you.’



Pakistan, 1974: The secret-wreathed trees of Harikaya have always called to Hassan. He knows if he doesn’t find the last beekeeper and salvage a precious jar of his mythical black honey before the floods come, his mother will lose her sight.


But then he wins a scholarship to study with the state governor in Karachi amidst a brewing storm of political turmoil and simmering espionage.


His entire world is turned upside down when he meets Maryam, the governor’s niece visiting from London.


All the while the fate of his mother and his promise to the bees calls him back to the forest, and so he must decide: Maryam or the beekeeper, England or Pakistan, his head or his heart.



One of the most exciting debuts of 2021, this is a lyrical historical novel of family, friendship, and self-discovery exploring the power of choice in a changing world and love in communion with nature. Perfect for fans of Christy Lefteri, Yann Martel, and Monique Roffey.



Praise for The Last Beekeeper:
‘An absolutely beautifully written novel’ Eszter, NetGalley


‘Magnificent and magical’ Kimberly, NetGalley


‘I thoroughly enjoyed this book and really appreciate the representation it gives my community’ Resham, NetGalley


‘Magnificent! Perfect for a long summer’s day spent in a hammock’ Literary Redhead, NetGalley


‘A beautiful story of finding hope’ Zoe, NetGalley


‘This is Siya Turabi’s debut novel… I fell in love with her lyrical writing, her vivid descriptions and her tale of family and friendship as well as her love of nature and the expression of its magic’ Norma, NetGalley


‘The story has a lot of magical elements and sort of a fairy tale feeling at times as poetry and the bees envelop Hassan’ Sara, NetGalley
The Last Beekeeper
This title is due for release on August 19, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Last Beekeeper
This title is due for release on August 19, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Last Beekeeper
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Last Beekeeper

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$24.99
View Cart