Legends of the Fall

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jim Harrison

Narrated By: Mark Bramhall

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: November 2013

Duration: 8 hours 25 minutes


From one of America’s most versatile and celebrated writers, Legends of the Fall is Jim Harrison’s classic trilogy of epic novellas.

The publication of this magnificent trilogy of short novels—Legends of the Fall, Revenge, and The Man Who Gave Up His Name—confirmed Jim Harrison’s reputation as one of the finest American writers of his generation. These absorbing novellas explore the theme of revenge and the actions to which people resort when their lives or goals are threatened, adding up to an extraordinary vision of the twentieth-century man.

Set in the Rocky Mountains, Legends of the Fall is the epic tale of three brothers and their lives of passion, madness, exploration, and danger at the beginning of World War I. In Revenge, love causes the course of a man’s life to be savagely and irrevocably altered. And in The Man Who Gave Up His Name, a man named Nordstrom is unable to relinquish his consuming obsessions with women, dancing, and food.

“A triumph.”—New Yorker


Legends of the Fall

by Jim Harrison

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Legends of the Fall, Jim Harrison