Lost River

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Stephen Booth

Narrated By: Mike Rogers

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: April 2010

Duration: 9 hours 40 minutes

Summary:

An atmospheric new Fry and Cooper thriller for fans of Peter Robinson and Reginald Hill.

A May Bank Holiday in the Peak District is ruined by the tragic drowning of an eight-year-old girl in picturesque Dovedale. For Detective Constable Ben Cooper, a helpless witness to the tragedy, the incident is not only traumatic, but leads him to become involved in the tangled lives of the Neilds, the dead girl's family.

As he gets to know them, Cooper begins to suspect that one of them is harbouring a secret - a secret that the whole family might be willing to cover up.

Meanwhile, Detective Sergeant Diane Fry has a journey of her own to make - a journey back to her roots. As she finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own among the inner-city streets of Birmingham, Fry realises there is only one person she can rely on to provide the help she needs.

But that man is Ben Cooper, and he's back in Derbyshire, where his suspicions are leading him towards a shocking discovery on the banks of another Peak District river.

Genres:

Lost River

by Stephen Booth

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Lost River, Stephen Booth
Lost River, Stephen Booth
This title is due for release on April 5, 2010.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Lost River, Stephen Booth
This title is due for release on April 5, 2010
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Lost River, Stephen Booth
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Lost River, Stephen Booth

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.