Loved and Wanted: A Memoir of Choice, Children, and Womanhood

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Christa Parravani

Narrated By: Christa Parravani

Date: November 2020

Duration: 5 hours 8 minutes

Summary:

'Haunting, wild, and quiet at once. A shimmering look at motherhood, in all gothic pain and glory. I could not stop reading.' Lisa Taddeo, author of Three Women

A harrowing account of one woman's reckoning with life, death and choice in Trump's America. For readers of Educated and Hillbilly Elegy.

In 2017, Christa Parravani had recently moved her family from California to West Virginia. Surviving on a teacher's salary, she was already raising two young children with her husband, screenwriter Anthony Swofford.

Another pregnancy, a year after giving birth to her second child, came as a shock. Christa had a history of ectopic pregnancies and was worried that she wouldn't be able to find adequate medical care. She immediately requested a termination - but her doctor refused to help. The only doctor who would perform an abortion made it clear that this would be illicit, not condoned by her colleagues or their community.

In exploring her own choice, or rather in discovering her lack of it, Christa reveals the desperate state of female healthcare in contemporary America.

Genres:

Loved and Wanted: A Memoir of Choice, Children, and Womanhood

by Christa Parravani

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Loved and Wanted: A Memoir of Choice, Children, and Womanhood, Christa Parravani
Loved and Wanted: A Memoir of Choice, Children, and Womanhood, Christa Parravani
This title is due for release on November 10, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Loved and Wanted: A Memoir of Choice, Children, and Womanhood, Christa Parravani
This title is due for release on November 10, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Loved and Wanted: A Memoir of Choice, Children, and Womanhood, Christa Parravani
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Loved and Wanted: A Memoir of Choice, Children, and Womanhood, Christa Parravani

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.