Abridged Audiobook

Written By: George Eliot

Narrated By: Hannah Gordon

Publisher: Canongate Books Ltd.

Date: September 2007

Duration: 2 hours 26 minutes


Middlemarch was first published in 1871 and 1872, as a serial novel in eight parts. This was Eliot's most comprehensive and sweeping novel to date, and was intended as a study of provincial British life.