12 Days of Deals promo banner

The Missing One

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Lucy Atkins

Narrated By: Buffy Davies

Publisher: Quercus

Date: February 2015

Duration: 20 hours 46 minutes

Summary:

'From the very first page I was drawn in, hook, line and sinker' --5-Star Reader ReviewThe bestselling noir thriller about the lengths a mother will go to protect her child. Perfect for fans of While My Eyes Were Closed and The Widow.The loss of her mother has left Kali McKenzie with too many unanswered questions. But while clearing out Elena's art studio, she finds a drawer packed with postcards, each bearing an identical one-line message from a Canadian gallery owner called Susannah Gillespie: thinking of you. Who is this woman and what does she know about Elena's hidden past? Desperate to find out, Kali travels with her toddler, Finn, to Susannah's isolated home on a remote British Columbian island, a place of killer whales and storms. But as bad weather closes in, Kali quickly realises she has made a big mistake. The enigmatic Susannah refuses to talk about the past, and as Kali struggles to piece together what happened back in the 1970s, Susannah's behavior grows more and more erratic. Most worrying of all, Susannah is becoming increasingly preoccupied with little Finn . . .Enjoyed The Missing One? The new novel from the inimitable Lucy Atkins, The Night Visitor, is available now!

Genres:

Missing One

by Lucy Atkins

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Missing One, Lucy Atkins