Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (19)

Narrator Rating (8)

Mogworld

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Yahtzee Croshaw

Narrated By: Yahtzee Croshaw

Publisher: Open Book Audio

Date: September 2012

Duration: 13 hours 12 minutes

Summary:

In a world full to bursting with would-be heroes, Jim couldn't be less interested in saving the day. His fireballs fizzle. He's awfully grumpy. Plus, he's been dead for about sixty years. When a renegade necromancer wrenches him from eternal slumber and into a world gone terribly, bizarrely wrong, all Jim wants is to find a way to die properly, once and for all.

On his side, he's got a few shambling corpses, an inept thief, and a powerful death wish. But he's up against tough odds: angry mobs of adventurers, a body falling apart at the seams and a team of programmers racing a deadline to hammer out the last few bugs in their AI.

Mogworld is a comic fantasy novel in the tradition of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett, and is the debut novel from video-game icon Yahtzee Croshaw (Zero Punctuation).

Genres:

  • Emma B

    Loved this book. So funny and cleverly written and I especially loved Yahtzee's voice and narration, he managed to put across all the characters, male and female, brilliantly.

  • Tania Gurr

    Loved It! Was very entertaining! Great story line and characters!

  • Christos Topalidis

    Fun and entertaining! Really enjoyed the characters, comments and sarcasm. The narrator which is also the author did an awesome some also! Not boring and monotonous.

  • Jonarthan McCluskey

    i really enjoyed this book. and i have always liked yahtzees voice. but was surprised buy his ability to voice different characters. I'm glad he did the audio for his own book. made it ten times better. off to his next book now. jam.

  • Jesse Lopes

    Great book! I found myself waiting on edge for the sarcasm and silly actions of Jim and Slippery John respectively. I only wish the book had more jokes that could make me laugh out loud rather than just some clever comments. Extra props to the narration it was very well done, had good distinguishable voices and did make me want to fall asleep.