Mr. President, Volume 1

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Various

Narrated By: An Ensemble Cast

Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC

Date: March 2016

Duration: 9 hours 50 minutes


The distinctive voice of Edward Arnold is featured in Mr. President, an anthology series that dramatizes little known incidents of the men who have lived in the White House - dramatic, exciting events in their lives that you and I rarely hear. The uniqueness of the program is that the President is never identified during the proceedings, the great man's name is revealed only in a brief epilogue at the story's end. Featuring many of radio's top supporting players, Mr. President remains a fascinating program for history buffs and casual listeners alike, with a charm and appeal that is quite similar to contemporary dramatized audio books. Transferred directly from long lost master recordings, most of the programs offered in volume 1 have not been heard since their original broadcast. Chapters: #1 He Went to Paris #2 The Tall Target #3 To the Victor Go the Spoils #4 A Door That He Can't Open #5 Splitting Wood and Splitting Hairs #6 Ladies They Talk About #7 He Went to Paris #8 The Man Without a


Mr. President, Volume 1

by Various

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Mr. President, Volume 1, Various