New Adventures of Michael Shayne, Volume 1

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Various

Narrated By: An Ensemble Cast

Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC

Date: March 2016

Duration: 6 hours 16 minutes


The New Adventures of Michael Shayne, Volume 1 stars Jeff Chandler as Brett Halliday's reckless, redheaded Irishman in a series of detective adventures that bring the dark and brooding atmosphere of film noir to radio. Cynical, action packed, and violent, with fists and bullets flying practically every second, this gritty and hard-boiled series is directed by William P. Rousseau in a slam bang manner that attracted considerable attention when it was first aired in 1948. Set in atmospheric New Orleans and featuring strong support from radio veterans like William Conrad, Paul Frees, Frank Lovejoy, and Jack Webb, Mike Shaynes casebook brings listeners into a world of dark alleys, dangerous females, desperate criminals, and bizarre events that often lead to mayhem and murder. Chapters: #1 Premier Episode #2 The Case of the Hunted Bride #3 The Case of the Blood-Stained Pearls #4 The Case of the Phantom Gun #5 The Hate That Killed #6 The Case of the Gray-Eyed Blonde #7 The Case of the Model Murder #


New Adventures of Michael Shayne, Volume 1

by Various

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

New Adventures of Michael Shayne, Volume 1, Various