The Night Battles

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: M. F. Bloxam

Narrated By: Carrington MacDuffie

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: January 2009

Duration: 7 hours 28 minutes

Summary:

Historian Joan Severance returns to the Sicily of her childhood, ostensibly to do research in the archives of the remote fortress town of Valparuta. In truth, her academic career lies in ruins behind her; she has been relieved of her teaching duties at Brown University after assaulting a student. Unable to approach her own long-buried history of loss and displacement, Joan takes refuge in the cool library rooms and the crumbling probate lists from Renaissance times. As Joan's disturbed, hyperintuitive mind falls increasingly under the spell of Valparuta and the charismatic resident archivist, Chiesa, a beautifully dressed heroin addict, she is forced to confront her long-submerged past.

"Bloxam delivers fine Sicilian literary horror in the vein of Tom Piccirilli and Sara Gran....Bloxam's ornate prose is the perfect complement to her complex heroine and the creepy goings-on in this eerie and satisfying debut novel."-Publishers Weekly

Genres:

Night Battles

by M. F. Bloxam

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Night Battles, M. F. Bloxam
Night Battles, M. F. Bloxam
This title is due for release on January 12, 2009.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Night Battles, M. F. Bloxam
This title is due for release on January 12, 2009
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Night Battles, M. F. Bloxam
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Night Battles, M. F. Bloxam

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.