One Man's Family, Volume 1

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Various

Narrated By: An Ensemble Cast

Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC

Date: March 2016

Duration: 5 hours 29 minutes


Carlton E. Morse is no stranger to radio enthusiasts, with a resume that includes I Love a Mystery and Adventures by Morse. However, it is his long running radio serial One Man's Family that stands out as his greatest creation. From 1932 to 1959 this prestigious drama entertained audiences with a weekly, and later daily, glimpse into the lives of an authentic American family - the Barbours of Sea Cliff, San Francisco. Morse was inspired to create the series after reading The Forsythe Saga and, as a result, the program was designed to be a continuous radio novel, complete with books and chapters, and a focus concentrating more on individual characterizations rather than plot. This is the first of a two volume audiobook collection. Chapters: #1 Book 40, Chapter 13: The Last of 1941 #2 Book 98, Chapter 3: The Barbours Sweat It Out #3 Book 99, Chapter 21: The Practical Aspect of Christmas #4 Book 99, Chapter 22: Margaret's Triumph #5 Book 99, Chapter 27: Paul Arrives For Christmas #6 Book 1


One Man's Family, Volume 1

by Various

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

One Man's Family, Volume 1, Various