Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Richard Powers

Narrated By: William Roberts

Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks

Date: November 2014

Duration: 14 hours 0 minutes


Seventy-year old avant-garde composer Peter Els opens the door one evening to find the police outside. His DIY microbiology lab has come to the attention of Homeland Security. Panicked by the raid on his house, Els flees and turns fugitive, waiting for the evidence to clear him and for the alarm surrounding his activities to blow over. But alarm turns to national hysteria. As Els feels the noose around him tighten, he embarks on a cross-country trip to visit, one last time, the people in his past who have most shaped his failed musical journey.



by Richard Powers

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Orfeo, Richard Powers