Origin of Superstition

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Various

Narrated By: An Ensemble Cast

Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC

Date: March 2016

Duration: 9 hours 5 minutes


Also known as Superstition on the Air, The Origin of Superstition was a 1935 series of short stories that showcased many popular superstitions of modern life, explaining when, where, how and why they originated. In episodes such as Rabbit's Foot and Breaking a Mirror, you may hear superstitions that you yourself observe, and come to understand their origins. Included in the series are superstitions less well known today, such as Sing Before Breakfast and Don't Stand Behind a Chair". So grab your rabbit's foot and tune in for fascinating tales of superstition with these 39 episodes! Chapters: #1 Three on a Match #2 Throwing Salt #3 Walking Beneath a Ladder #4 Breaking a Mirror #5 Boogey Man #6 Mistletoe Kissing #7 Knocking on Wood #8 Black Cat #9 Whistling in a Dressing Room #10 Horseshoe Over the Door #11 Two Walkers Separated #12 Rabbit's Foot #13 Book Friday the 13th #14 Picking Up a Pin #15 Crossing Your Fingers #16 Don't Disturb the Dead #17 Don't Stand Behind a Chair #18 Cleopatr"


Origin of Superstition

by Various

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Origin of Superstition, Various