Out of the Shadows

Abridged Audiobook

Written By: Ashlee Nicole Bye

Narrated By: Melissa Chambers

Publisher: Authors Republic

Date: September 2018

Duration: 10 hours 21 minutes

Summary:

From the streets of Melbourne to the bowels of Westminster, the delicate balance between life and death that is so painstakingly maintained by the reapers of The Order of Dark and Light is being tested by the return of an ancient threat. Tensions are rising within the hidden world of The Shadowlands and if this threat is not contained war will be inevitable. And the destruction of the human world is bound to follow in its wake.



Amidst this tension, eighteen year-old Sachi Manning is struggling to cope with the grief and guilt that has plagued her ever since her best friend was murdered six months earlier—that is, until she spots him seemingly alive and well and being held at scythe point by a hooded figure who looks more like a GQ model than the Grim Reaper.



Sachi shouldn’t be able to see through the glamours that shield Shadowlanders from the human world, so the reaper in question wants some answers. And so begins the craziest couple of weeks of Sachi’s life as she is drawn into a world of mysteries, magic, monsters, and mayhem, encountering dragons, faeries, soul-sucking demons, not-so-grim reapers, and even the Horseman of Death.



With a mix of heart, humour and hair-raising action, Out of the Shadows is the adventure of an afterlifetime, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Annette Marie.

Genres:

  • Wendy S.

    I Loved this book! I was unsure that is would be my "type" of book but quickly changed my mind within the first chapter! Full of action , adventure, a little of sadness, and a little of budding romance! And of course the ending is perfect, making me want to purchase the next book in the series ( which I will be doing after this review)!

  • Camisha C.

    I have to say I really liked this book! I mean who doesn't like reading about parallel worlds, fairies, dragons, and impending doom? My only criticism would be that it took me about 3 chapters to adjust to the narration. The reader read just a tad fast and she took audible breaths between sentences that were really distracting at first. However, once you fall into the cadence of the narration you don't hear it at all! All in All it's a VERY GOOD BOOK and I can't wait to listen to the next one in the series

Out of the Shadows

by Ashlee Nicole Bye

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Out of the Shadows, Ashlee Nicole Bye
Out of the Shadows, Ashlee Nicole Bye
This title is due for release on September 20, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Out of the Shadows, Ashlee Nicole Bye
This title is due for release on September 20, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Out of the Shadows, Ashlee Nicole Bye
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Out of the Shadows, Ashlee Nicole Bye

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.