The Patient

The Patient

Written by:
Jasper Dewitt
Narrated by:
Edoardo Ballerini

Unabridged Audiobook

We’re sorry, this book is not available in your country.
Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
December 2020
Duration
4 hours 19 minutes
Summary
''A clever cocktail of psychological thriller and supernatural horror.'' Kirkus

The Silent Patient by way of Stephen King: Parker, a young, overconfident psychiatrist new to his job at a mental asylum, miscalculates catastrophically when he undertakes curing a mysterious and profoundly dangerous patient.


In a series of online posts, Parker H., an ambitious young psychiatrist, chronicles the harrowing account of his time working at a dreary mental hospital in New England and his attempt to cure the facility's most difficult, profoundly dangerous case.

Originally admitted to the hospital as a child, the man has no known diagnosis. Every person who has attempted to treat him has been driven to madness or suicide.

Parker, brilliant and overconfident, takes it upon himself to discover what ails this mystery patient and finally cure him. But things quickly spiral out of control ...

Fans of Sarah Pinborough's Behind Her Eyes and Paul Tremblay's The Cabin at the End of the World will be riveted by Jasper DeWitt's astonishing debut.

PRAISE FOR THE PATIENT:

''A stunning debut! DeWitt's The Patient is a thrilling, compulsive page-turner that will appeal to fans of F. Paul Wilson, Sarah Pinborough, and Alex Michaelides.'' Brian Keene, bestselling author and World Horror Grandmaster Award winner

'''Insidious evil' is such an overused term, but there is no other way to describe what prowls the hallways of this riveting novella. A compulsive read I devoured in one day. And the ending ... it still haunts me.'' F. Paul Wilson, New York Times bestselling creator of the Repairman Jack series

''The Patient is a fascinating and frightening read that comes at you like the monster under your bed.'' Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times bestselling author
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$18.99
View Cart