Poppet: Jack Caffery series 6

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Mo Hayder

Narrated By: Jot Davies

Publisher: Random House UK

Date: March 2013

Duration: 13 hours 0 minutes


The Maude is outside. It wants to come in.It wants to sit on your chest.The mentally ill patients in Beechway High Secure Unit are highly suggestible. A hallucination can spread like a virus. When unexplained power cuts lead to a series of horrifying incidents, fear spreads from the inmates to the staff. Amidst the growing hysteria, AJ, a senior psychiatric nurse, is desperate to protect his charges.Detective Inspector Jack Caffery is looking for the corpse of a missing woman. He knows all too well how it feels to fail to find a loved one's body. When AJ seeks Caffery's help in investigating the trouble at Beechway, each man must face a bitter truth in his own life. Before staring pure evil in the eye.