Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Chuck Palahniuk

Narrated By: Paul Michael Garcia

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: May 2009

Duration: 7 hours 49 minutes


'Begins here first account of operative me, agent number 67, on arrival Midwestern American airport'.Code name: Operation Havoc.' Thus speaks Pygmy, one of a handful of young adults from a totalitarian state sent to the U.S. disguised as exchange students to live with typical American families and blend in, all the while planning an unspecified attack of massive terrorism. Palahniuk depicts Midwestern life through the eyes of this thoroughly indoctrinated little killer, who hates us with a passion, in this cunning doubleedged satire of an American xenophobia that might, in fact, be completely justified.


  • Lawrence B

    This was a solid book but not at the same level of some of Chuck's previous works like Fight Club or Survivor. Still a required read for fans of the author.

  • Anonymous

    I kept waiting for the swap to a more normal voice, but the whole book is like the small snippet included in the overview. It was hard to listen to at times, but in the end it was totally worth it. I can't imagine how difficult this must have been to write and still have it make sense.


by Chuck Palahniuk

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Pygmy, Chuck Palahniuk