Real Wifeys: On the Grind

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Meesha Mink

Narrated By: Honey Jones

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: January 2011

Duration: 7 hours 41 minutes


This is the first installment of a fierce new series by the coauthor of Desperate Hoodwives, featuring an intimate look at the scandalous life of a wifey who uses her sex appeal and street smarts to make it big.

In the hood, every day is about struggle and survival, and no one understands that daily grind more than twenty-two-year-old Kaeyla "Goldie" Dennis. She's been the "wifey" of an older, wealthy man since she was fifteen, but the discovery of their longtime affair by his real wife brings to a crushing end her hood-fabulous lifestyle in their low-rise project in Newark.

After trying every hustle she can think of to make money, including selling knockoff clothing and bootleg DVDs, Goldie gets an irresistible offer from a sexy strip-club owner. She becomes the club's biggest act and takes her show on the road, running her own strip club on the weekends in her apartment. But Goldie's love of money causes her to make decisions that bring on enemies, and the ultimate test comes when she's gang-raped, beaten, and almost killed. When an offer for her silence is made, will she choose money over self-respect?

"A gritty new urban series with a down and dirty intensity."-Publishers Weekly


  • Tia Dukes

    Very good needs more urban books like this!

Real Wifeys: On the Grind

by Meesha Mink

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Real Wifeys: On the Grind, Meesha Mink