A Stolen Summer

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Allegra Huston

Narrated By: Allegra Huston

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: July 2017

Duration: 7 hours 46 minutes

Summary:

An older woman. A younger man. A temptation impossible to resist...



A sweeping and emotionally charged story of forbidden love and self-discovery, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.


***

'A dazzling debut about a highly-charged and very sensual affair. Skilfully crafted, original and beautifully written, I loved it!' Santa Montefiore

'Powerful, beautifully paced, controlled and assured.' Elizabeth Buchan

'A ravishing love story, hot-blooded, poignant, filled with yearning.'Joanna Lumley

***


'One chance meeting will change her forever...


Wife, mother, friend - Eve Armanton is all of these things. But who is she really? Now her son has left home, Eve no longer recognises the middle-aged woman staring back at her each morning - or the cold, loveless marriage she finds herself left in.

A chance meeting with Micajah Burnett, the son of an old school friend, stirs Eve in ways she hasn't felt in years. Micajah offers youth, desire and freedom - and Eve takes the dangerous and liberating step into a passionate affair. Eve is about to discover who she was, who she is and who she can be. Only one thing is certain - nothing will ever be the same again...

Genres:

Stolen Summer

by Allegra Huston

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Stolen Summer, Allegra Huston