The Schoolmaster's Daughter: A Novel of the American Revolution

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: John Smolens

Narrated By: Elisabeth S. Rodgers

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: October 2011

Duration: 13 hours 12 minutes

Summary:

With the outbreak of the American Revolution, Abigail Lovell's family is torn apart-while her schoolmaster father is an outspoken loyalist and prominent figurehead in the community, she and her two brothers engage in acts of espionage to undermine the British forces in Boston. Her sickly older brother, James, operates the patriots' spy ring while Abigail acts as a courier, eluding increasingly aggressive British patrols. Meanwhile, her younger brother, Benjamin, slips out of Boston to fight alongside Abigail's love, Ezra, in the battles at Lexington and Concord. With the help of her friend, Rachel Revere, Abigail smuggles money and supplies out to Benjamin, Ezra, and other revolutionaries. But when a British sergeant is found murdered, Abigail stands accused, and she now must fight to save herself and those she loves. In the tradition of Sally Gunning's Bound and Diana Gabaldon's A Echo in the Bone, The Schoolmaster's Daughter is the story of a family torn asunder-and of a determined young woman who must make courageous decisions if she is to aid in liberating her country.

Genres:

Schoolmaster's Daughter: A Novel of the American Revolution

by John Smolens

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Schoolmaster's Daughter: A Novel of the American Revolution, John Smolens