Sixth Lamentation

Abridged Audiobook

Written By: William Brodrick

Narrated By: Graeme Malcolm

Publisher: HighBridge Company

Date: November 2013

Duration: 8 hours 36 minutes


Based partly on the author's own life and family history, The Sixth Lamentation is an intelligent thriller full of twists, turns, and surprises that moves effortlessly back and forth in time between occupied France and modern day England. Edward Schwermann, an old man living in England in the mid-90s, seeks sanctuary in a Suffolk priory. Agnes Aubret has just been diagnosed with terminal motor neuron disease. She feels it's time to tell her granddaughter, Lucy, secrets about her past while living in Occupied Paris. Agnes was a member of a resistance group that smuggled Jewish Children to safety. Her story merges with Schwermann's, a Nazi criminal, in this powerful debut novel that explores the legacies of history and the way time changes memory.


Sixth Lamentation

by William Brodrick

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Sixth Lamentation, William Brodrick