The Soviet Sisters: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Soviet Sisters: A Novel, Anika Scott This book is coming soon

Written By: Anika Scott

Narrated By: Tbd

Date: July 2022

Duration: 12 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

From the bestselling author of The German Heiress, Anika Scott, comes a gripping new historical novel filled with secrets, lies, and betrayals, following two spy sisters in the years after WWII, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff.

Sisters Vera and Marya were brought up as good Soviets: obedient despite hardships of poverty and tragedy, committed to communist ideals, and loyal to Stalin. Several years after fighting on the Eastern front, both women find themselves deep in the mire of conflicts shaping a new world order in 1947 Berlin. When Marya, an interpreter, gets entangled in Vera’s cryptic web of deceit and betrayal, she must make desperate choices to survive—and protect those she loves.

Nine years later, Marya is a prisoner in a Siberian work camp when Vera, a doyenne of the KGB, has cause to reopen her case file and investigate the facts behind her sister's conviction all those years ago in Berlin. As Vera retraces the steps that brought them both to that pivotal moment in 1947, she unravels unexpected truths and discoveries that call into question the very history the Soviets were working hard to cover up.

Epic and intimate, layered and complex, The Soviet Sisters is a gripping story of spies, blackmail, and double, triple bluff. With her dexterous plotting and talent for teasing out moral ambiguity, Anika Scott expertly portrays a story about love, conflicting world views, and loyalty and betrayal between sisters. 

Genres:

Soviet Sisters: A Novel

by Anika Scott

has successfully been added to your shopping cart for pre-order

Soviet Sisters: A Novel, Anika Scott
Soviet Sisters: A Novel, Anika Scott
This title is due for release on July 12, 2022.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Soviet Sisters: A Novel, Anika Scott
This title is due for release on July 12, 2022
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Soviet Sisters: A Novel, Anika Scott
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Soviet Sisters: A Novel, Anika Scott

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.