The Summer He Didn't Die

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jim Harrison

Narrated By: Lloyd James

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: January 2006

Duration: 8 hours 9 minutes


Celebrated author Jim Harrison delivers a collection of three novellas infused with the wisdom and wit that have made him a master writer. The title novella, "The Summer He Didn't Die", introduces us to Brown Dog, a hapless but charming Michigan Indian trying to parent his two stepchildren on meager resources. "Republican Wives" is a riotous satire on the sexual neuroses of the political right and the irrational nature of love. "Tracking" tells the author's life story as a tale of the places that have marked it.


Summer He Didn't Die

by Jim Harrison

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Summer He Didn't Die, Jim Harrison