The Adventures of Ulysses

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Walter Montgomery

Narrated By: David Mitchell

Publisher: CoolBeat Audiobook Publishing

Date: April 2008

Duration: 2 hours 47 minutes


A powerful sorceress, horrid monsters, terrific storms, scheming usurpers, and the gods themselves, all conspire to prevent Ulysses from returning to his home in Ithaca.

Homer's classical poem ""Odyssey"", recomposed as prose for Children. The events of the story occur over a ten-year period, following the Trojan War.


1. The Cyclops Polyphemus
2. Circe the Enchantress
3. The Descent into Hades
4. The Sirens, Scylla and Charybdis, and the Shipwreck
5. Telemachus starts in Search of his Father, Ulysses
6. Telemachus at the Court of Menelaus
7. Ulysses at the Island of Calypso
8. Ulysses at the Court of Phaeacia
9. Ulysses' Return to Ithaca
10. The Return of Telemachus and his Meeting with Ulysses
11. Ulysses, disguised as a Beggar, visits his Palace
12. Ulysses recognized by his Old Nurse
13. The Trial of the Bow
14. Ulysses makes Himself known to his Wife and Father


The Adventures of Ulysses

by Walter Montgomery

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

The Adventures of Ulysses, Walter Montgomery