Titus Awakes

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Mervyn Peake and Maeve Gilmore

Narrated By: Simon Vance

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: June 2011

Duration: 5 hours 12 minutes


In Titus Awakes the 77th Earl of Groan leaves the crumbling castle of Gormenghast and finds the larger world even stranger than his birthplace. Confronted by elemental and human threats - snowstorms, shipwrecks and attempts on his life - Titus' bravery is tested and he must fight to free himself from the claims of his past. Peake began this fourth and final volume of the Gormenghast stories but died having only written a few pages. Using notes and the fragments he left behind, his wife, the writer and painter Maeve Gilmore, has created a richly imagined sequel that fans of The Gormenghast Trilogy will delight in.


Titus Awakes

by Mervyn Peake and Maeve Gilmore

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Titus Awakes, Mervyn Peake and Maeve Gilmore