The Transmigration of Timothy Archer

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Philip K. Dick

Narrated By: Joyce Bean

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: October 2011

Duration: 8 hours 26 minutes


The final book in Philip K. Dick's VALIS trilogy, The Transmigration of Timothy Archer brings the author's search for the identity and nature of God to a close. The novel follows Bishop Timothy Archer as he travels to Israel, ostensibly to examine ancient scrolls bearing the words of Christ. But more importantly, this leads him to examine the decisions he made during his life and how they may have contributed to the suicides of his mistress and son. This introspective book is one of Dick's most philosophical and literary, delving into the mysteries of religion and of faith itself. As one of Dick's final works, it also provides unique insight into the mind of a genius, whose work was still in the process of maturing at the time of his death.


Transmigration of Timothy Archer

by Philip K. Dick

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Transmigration of Timothy Archer, Philip K. Dick