Trouble In Paradise: A fantastically funny and feel-good tale from the East End…

Written by:
Pip Granger
Narrated by:
Tanya Myers

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
February 2013
Duration
12 hours 11 minutes
Summary
Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell, a heart-warming saga set in post war London from Sunday Times bestselling author Pip Granger.

'She brings the East End to life...' - Barbara Windsor
'Read it straight through...' - ***** Reader review.
'Love her writing.' - ***** Reader review.

***************************

1945: The end of the war spreads joy through London, but for Zelda Fluck the news isn't all good. The end to hostilities will bring her violent husband Charlie home. It also sets off a chain of events that brings more strife and destruction to the people of Paradise Gardens in Hackney than did the Blitz.

That's not all. Zelda's nephew, Tony, is hanging around Brian Hole, a one-boy crime wave and only child of Ma Hole, leader of the local spivs.

But Tony can sing - he has, in fact, the voice of an angel - and Zelda's friend, Zinnia knows a voice coach in Soho whose lessons may be able to straighten Tony out.

The people Zelda meets there change her life. Will she find a way out of Hackney and her failed marriage?

Trouble in Paradise is a prequel to Pip Granger's Rosie novels...
Trouble In Paradise: A fantastically funny and feel-good tale from the East End…
This title is due for release on February 14, 2013.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Trouble In Paradise: A fantastically funny and feel-good tale from the East End…
This title is due for release on February 14, 2013
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Trouble In Paradise: A fantastically funny and feel-good tale from the East End…
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Trouble In Paradise: A fantastically funny and feel-good tale from the East End…

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$0.00
View Cart