Trouble In Paradise: A fantastically funny and feel-good tale from the East End…

Trouble In Paradise: A fantastically funny and feel-good tale from the East End…

Written by:
Pip Granger
Narrated by:
Tanya Myers

Unabridged Audiobook

We’re sorry, this book is not available in your country.
Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
February 2013
Duration
12 hours 11 minutes
Summary
Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell, a heart-warming saga set in post war London from Sunday Times bestselling author Pip Granger.

'She brings the East End to life...' - Barbara Windsor
'Read it straight through...' - ***** Reader review.
'Love her writing.' - ***** Reader review.

***************************

1945: The end of the war spreads joy through London, but for Zelda Fluck the news isn't all good. The end to hostilities will bring her violent husband Charlie home. It also sets off a chain of events that brings more strife and destruction to the people of Paradise Gardens in Hackney than did the Blitz.

That's not all. Zelda's nephew, Tony, is hanging around Brian Hole, a one-boy crime wave and only child of Ma Hole, leader of the local spivs.

But Tony can sing - he has, in fact, the voice of an angel - and Zelda's friend, Zinnia knows a voice coach in Soho whose lessons may be able to straighten Tony out.

The people Zelda meets there change her life. Will she find a way out of Hackney and her failed marriage?

Trouble in Paradise is a prequel to Pip Granger's Rosie novels...
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$0.00
View Cart