The Very Nice Box

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Laura Blackett, Eve Gleichman

Narrated By: Rebecca Lowman

Date: July 2021

Duration: 10 hours 55 minutes

Summary:

“Laura Blackett and Eve Gleichman are linguistic magicians, and their sparkling debut manages to expose the hollowness of well-being jargon while exploring, with tender care and precision, how we dare to move on after unspeakable loss . . . [They have] constructed a mirrored fun house, one that leads us down different paths, each masterfully tied up at the end, yet reflecting and refracting our own quirky selves.” —New York Times Book Review, An Editors' Choice“A very funny debut — and perhaps the most original office satire of the year.”—Washington PostFor fans of Elinor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and Severance: an offbeat, wryly funny debut novel that follows an eccentric product engineer who works for a hip furniture company where sweeping corporate change lands her under the purview of a startlingly charismatic boss who seems determined to get close to her at all costs . . . Ava Simon designs storage boxes for STÄDA, a slick Brooklyn-based furniture company. She’s hard-working, obsessive, and heartbroken from a tragedy that killed her girlfriend and upended her life. It’s been years since she’s let anyone in. But when Ava’s new boss—the young and magnetic Mat Putnam—offers Ava a ride home one afternoon, an unlikely relationship blossoms. Ava remembers how rewarding it can be to open up—and, despite her instincts, she becomes enamored. But Mat isn’t who he claims to be, and the romance takes a sharp turn.The Very Nice Box is a funny, suspenseful debut—with a shocking twist. It’s at once a send-up of male entitlement and a big-hearted account of grief, friendship, and trust.

Genres:

Very Nice Box

by Laura Blackett, Eve Gleichman

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Very Nice Box, Laura Blackett, Eve Gleichman
Very Nice Box, Laura Blackett, Eve Gleichman
This title is due for release on July 6, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Very Nice Box, Laura Blackett, Eve Gleichman
This title is due for release on July 6, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Very Nice Box, Laura Blackett, Eve Gleichman
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Very Nice Box, Laura Blackett, Eve Gleichman

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.