The Whale Road

Abridged Audiobook

Written By: Robert Low

Narrated By: David Rintoul

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: September 2007

Duration: 6 hours 5 minutes

Summary:

The first in a brand new series charting the adventures of the Oathsworn, a band of Vikings on the chase for the secret hoard of Attila the Hun.

Life is savage aboard a Viking raider. When young Orm Rurikson is plucked from the snows of Norway to join his estranged father on the Fjord Elk, he becomes an unlikely member of a notorious crew. They are the Oathsworn - so named after the spoken bond that ties them in brotherhood - and they ply a casual trade on the ocean wave, selling their swords to the highest bidder.

But times are changing. Loyalty to the old Norse Gods is fading, and the followers of the mysterious 'White Christ' are gaining power across Europe. Hired as relic-hunters by the merchant rulers of a bustling city, the Oathsworn are sent in search of a legendary sword of untold value to the new religion. With only a young girl as guide, their quest will lead them onto the deep and treacherous waters of the 'whale road', toward the cursed treasure of Attila the Hun. And to a challenge that will test the very bond that holds them together.

A significant new voice in historical fiction, Robert Low has created a startlingly modern tale in the style of the great Viking sagas. A heady mix of powerful suspense, blockbuster battles and religious intrigue, THE WHALE ROAD is a must for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Tim Severin. It heralds a major new series sure to hook old and new readers alike.

Genres:

Whale Road

by Robert Low

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Whale Road, Robert Low
Whale Road, Robert Low
This title is due for release on September 17, 2007.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Whale Road, Robert Low
This title is due for release on September 17, 2007
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Whale Road, Robert Low
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Whale Road, Robert Low

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.