Where You Are

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Tammara Webber

Narrated By: Kate Rudd, Todd Haberkorn

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: November 2012

Duration: 8 hours 5 minutes

Summary:

Graham Douglas doesn't do romantic relationships, but he was knocked for a loop when he met Emma Pierce on the set of his last film. As they grew closer, he did everything in his power to keep from falling for a girl being pursued by superstar Reid Alexander. Now home in New York, his life is once again under control, until Emma appears and shows him how not over her he is. Emma Pierce is forsaking an up-and-coming Hollywood career to embark on a life she's only dreamed of - the life of a regular girl. After spending months burying her feelings for the two night-and-day guys who vied for her heart while filming her last movie, a twist of fate puts her in a coffee shop in the middle of Manhattan with the one she still misses. Brooke Cameron was a fresh-faced Texas girl when she arrived in LA. Now she's a beach sitcom star turned conceited heiress on the big screen. Having just survived three months on location with her ex - Hollywood's reigning golden boy - she's older and wiser and has her sights on her close friend Graham. The only thing standing in her way is the girl he can't forget. Reid Alexander can sum up his life in one word: boring. Between film projects, there's little going on outside of interviews, photo shoots, and the premiere of the film he finished last fall. The next-to-last thing he expects is to get a second chance with Emma, the girl who rejected him. The last thing he expects is for his still-bitter-ex to be the one to offer it to him on a platter.

Genres:

  • Penny Ann Lupton

    Much better than book 1. I enjoyed Between the Lines, but I didn’t particularly care for the way the story was structured. It was strange to be inside the head of a hero who was a complete jerk. However, after seeing the way the story played out, I understand why the author structured it that way. There are things that were supposed to remain a mystery but would’ve been spoiled if we’d seen Graham’s POV. Not only that, Reid was a charmer, and I think the readers would’ve been fooled by him if we didn’t see what he was really thinking. Nonetheless, I liked the four different perspectives in this story better. I loved Emma and Graham in this book, and I found a new hatred for Brooke. I can’t say I hated Reid, but I was disappointed in him. Brooke, however, was a total selfish b****. I can’t believe the lengths she would go to in order to break up Emma and Graham. It did make for some good angsty drama, though. Some of the story I found very predictable, but I still enjoyed it. I’ll definitely continue with the next book. I think readers who enjoy books like Beautiful Disaster and Easy will like this series.