The Woman Who Met Her Match: The laugh out loud romantic comedy you need to read in 2018

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Fiona Gibson

Narrated By: Emma Gregory

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: April 2017

Duration: 11 hours 3 minutes

Summary:

'The voice of modern woman.' Marie Claire
'More than funny, it's true.' Elle

The laugh-out-loud Sunday Times bestseller is back - and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of The Kicking the Bucket List and Carole Matthews, Fiona writes about life as it really is.

After yet another disaster, Lorrie is calling time on online dating. She might be single in her forties, but she's got a good job, wonderful children and she's happy. This, Lorrie decides, is going to have to be enough.
That is, until she receives a very unexpected request from France. Antoine Rousseau, who had once turned a lonely French exchange trip into a summer of romance, wants to see her - after thirty years.
But Lorrie is a responsible woman. She can't exactly run off to Nice with the man who broke her teenage heart . . . can she?

A wonderfully funny novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Joanna Bolouri and Milly Johnson.

Genres: