The Sunset Route: Freight Trains, Forgiveness, and Freedom on the Rails in the American West

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Carrot Quinn

Narrated By: Erin Spencer

Date: July 2021

Duration: 9 hours 27 minutes

Summary:

The unforgettable story of one woman who leaves behind her hardscrabble childhood in Alaska to travel the country via freight train—a beautiful memoir about forgiveness, self-discovery, and the redemptive power of nature, perfect for fans of Wild or Educated.

“An urgent read. A courageous life. Quinn’s story burns through us and bleeds beauty on every page.”—Noé Álvarez, author of Spirit Run: A 6,000-Mile Marathon Through North America’s Stolen Land

After a childhood marked by neglect, poverty, and periods of homelessness, with a mother who believed herself to be the reincarnation of the Virgin Mary, Carrot Quinn moved out on her own. She found a sense of belonging among straight-edge anarchists who taught her how to traverse the country by freight trains, sleep in fields under the stars, and feed herself by foraging in dumpsters. Her new life was one of thrilling adventure and freedom, but still she was haunted by the ghosts of her lonely and traumatic childhood.

The Sunset Route is a powerful and brazenly honest adventure memoir set in the unseen corners of the United States—in the Alaskan cold, on trains rattling through forests and deserts, as well as in low-income apartments and crowded punk houses—following a remarkable protagonist who has witnessed more tragedy than she thought she could ever endure and who must learn to heal her own heart. Ultimately, it is a meditation on the natural world as a spiritual anchor, and on the ways that forgiveness can set us free.

Genres:

Sunset Route: Freight Trains, Forgiveness, and Freedom on the Rails in the American West

by Carrot Quinn

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Sunset Route: Freight Trains, Forgiveness, and Freedom on the Rails in the American West, Carrot Quinn
Sunset Route: Freight Trains, Forgiveness, and Freedom on the Rails in the American West, Carrot Quinn
This title is due for release on July 6, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Sunset Route: Freight Trains, Forgiveness, and Freedom on the Rails in the American West, Carrot Quinn
This title is due for release on July 6, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Sunset Route: Freight Trains, Forgiveness, and Freedom on the Rails in the American West, Carrot Quinn
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Sunset Route: Freight Trains, Forgiveness, and Freedom on the Rails in the American West, Carrot Quinn

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.